Y
Beyond the Barre-Nutcracker 2018
Rehearsal Schedule


Thursday, 10/4/18
8:00-8:45 Waltz of the Flowers


Friday, 10/5/18
3:45-4:00 Sugar Plum
5:00-5:45 Clara, Drosselmeier
5:45-6:45 Clara & Prince-Transition to Snow


Saturday, 10/6/18
4:15-5:15 Russian Trepak
5:15-6:00 Nutcracker, Mouse Queen, Clara
6:00-6:45 Arabian Coffee


Sunday, 10/7/18
1:00-2:00 Reindeer Leaders rehearse with Reindeer


Thursday, 10/11/18
8:00-8:45 Waltz of the Flowers


Friday, 10/12/18
5:00-5:45 Sugar Plum
5:45-6:45 Spanish Chocolate
NO ROSE


Saturday, 10/13/18
4:15-5:15 Merlitons
5:15-6:00 Toy Dolls, Toy Soldier
6:00-7:00 Clara & Prince-Transition to Snow


Sunday, 10/14/18
1:00-2:00 Reindeer Leaders rehearse with Reindeer


Monday, 10/15/18
4:00-5:00 Clara rehearses with Party Kids


Thursday, 10/18/18
8:00-8:45 Waltz of the Flowers


Friday, 10/19/18
5:00-5:45 Merlitons
5:45-6:45 Spanish Chocolate


Saturday, 10/20/18
4:15-5:15 Nutcracker, Mouse Queen, Clara
5:15-6:00 Arabian Coffee
NO ROSE


Sunday, 10/21/18
1:00-2:00 Reindeer Leaders rehearse with Reindeer
3:30-4:30-Party Kids rehearse with Clara, Party Parents, Drosselmeier & Toys


Monday, 10/22/18
4:00-5:00 Clara & Drosselmeier rehearse with Party Kids


Tuesday, 10/23/18
5:30-6:00 Nutcracker rehearses with Soldiers


Wednesday, 10/24/18
6:00-7:00 Mother, Father, Fritz & Clara rehearse with Bakers


Thursday, 10/25/18
8:00-8:45 Waltz of the Flowers


Friday, 10/26/18
5:00-5:45 Merlitons
5:45-6:45 Russian Trepak
NO SPANISH CHOCOLATE


Saturday, 10/27/18
4:15-5:15 Toy Dolls, Toy Soldier, Drosselmeier
5:15-6:15 Spanish Chocolate


Sunday, 10/28/18
1:00-2:00 Reindeer Leaders rehearse with Reindeer
3:30-4:30 Snow Angels & Frost Princesses


Monday, 10/29/18
4:00-5:00 Clara & Drosselmeier rehearse with Party Kids


Tuesday, 10/30/18
4:00-5:00 Clara rehearses with Mice
4:40 Soldiers arrive 20 minutes early
5:30-6:00 Nutcracker rehearses with Soldiers


Thursday, 11/1/18
8:00-8:45 Waltz of the Flowers
Friday, 11/2/18
5:00-5:45 Sugar Plum Fairy
5:45-6:45 Merlitons


Saturday, 11/3/18
4:15-5:15 Chinese Tea + Leaders
5:15-6:00 Nutcracker, Mouse Queen, Clara
6:00-6:45 Spanish Chocolate


Sunday, 11/4/18
12:30-1:00 Peppermint Spinners rehearse with Peppermints
1:00-2:00 Reindeer Leaders rehearse with Reindeer
3:30-4:30-Party Kids rehearse with Clara, Party Parents, Drosselmeier & Toys


Tuesday, 11/6/18
4:00-5:00 Clara rehearses with Mice
4:40 Soldiers arrive 20 minutes early
5:30-6:00 Nutcracker rehearses with Soldiers


Wednesday, 11/7/18
6:00-7:00 Mother, Father, Fritz rehearse with Bakers (No Clara)


Thursday, 11/8/18
8:00-8:45 Waltz of the Flowers


Friday, 11/9/18
3:45-4:00 Sugar Plum
5:00-6:00 Russian Trepak
6:00-6:45 Clara and Prince-Transition to Snow


Saturday, 11/10/18
4:15-5:30 Act 2 Opening Scene (Prince, Lead Reindeer, Spanish Chocolate, Cotton Candies, Sugar Plum Fairy, Chinese Tea, Russian Trepak, Arabian Coffee, Rose, Merlitons)
5:30-6:15 Arabian Coffee
6:15-6:45 Rose


Sunday, 11/11/18
12:30-1:00 Peppermint Spinners rehearse with Peppermints
1:00-2:00 Reindeer Leaders rehearse with Reindeer
3:30-4:30 Snow Angels & Frost Princesses rehearse with Snowflakes


Monday 11/12/18
4:00-5:00 Clara & Drosselmeier rehearse with Party Kids


Tuesday, 11/13/18
4:00-6:00 Battle Scene-Mice, Mouse Queen, Nutcracker, Clara


Wednesday, 11/14/18
6:00-7:00 Mother, Father, Fritz & Clara rehearse with Bakers


Thursday, 11/15/18
8:00-8:45 Waltz of the Flowers


Friday, 11/16/18
3:45-4:00 Sugar Plum
5:00-6:00 Russian Trepak
6:00-6:45 Merlitons


Saturday, 11/17/18
4:15-5:15 Chinese Tea + Leaders
5:15-6:00-Spanish Chocolate


Sunday, 11/18/18
12:30-1:00 Peppermint Spinners rehearse with Peppermints
1:00-2:00 Reindeer Leaders rehearse with Reindeer
3:30-4:15 Butterfly & Bumblebee rehearse with Flowers
5:00-5:45 Party Kids & Bakers rehearse with Clara, Party Parents, Drosselmeier & Toys


Monday, 11/26/18
4:00-5:00 Clara & Drosselmeier rehearse with Party Kids


Thursday, 11/29/18
8:00-8:45 Waltz of the Flowers


Friday, 11/30/18
3:45-4:00 Sugar Plum
5:00-6:30 Act 2 Opening Scene (Prince, Lead Reindeer, Spanish Chocolate, Cotton Candies, Sugar Plum Fairy, Chinese Tea, Russian Trepak, Arabian Coffee, Rose, Merlitons)


Saturday, 12/1/18
3:30-4:15 Clara rehearses with Pajama Kids
4:15-6:00 Party Scene (Clara, Party Parents, Party Kids, Toys, Drosselmeier, Bakers) (Bret arrives 4:30)
6:00-6:45 Spanish Chocolate


Sunday, 12/2/18
12:30-1:00 Peppermint Spinners rehearse with Peppermints
1:00-2:00 Reindeer Leaders rehearse with Reindeer
3:30-4:00 Butterfly & Bumblebee rehearse with Flowers
4:00-4:45 Snow Angels & Frost Princesses  rehearse with Snowflakes


Monday, 12/3/18
4:00-5:00-PARTY SCENE (Bakers, Party Parents, Toy Dolls, Toy Soldier, Drosselmeier rehearse with Party Kids)


Tuesday, 12/4/18
4:00-6:00 Battle Scene-Mice, Mouse Queen, Nutcracker, Clara

Saturday, 12/8/18-MANDATORY SPACING REHEARSAL AT THE STAGE-ALL DANCERS CALLED
9:00am-9:50am Prologue & Party Scene
9:50am-10:30am Battle Scene
10:30am-11:30am Snow Scene
11:30am-1:00pm Act II


Monday, 12/10/18- MANDATORY TECHNICAL REHEARSAL AT THE STAGE-ALL DANCERS CALLED
3:50-4:40 Prologue & Party Scene (Run Epilogue)
4:40-5:20 Battle Scene
5:20-6:10 Snow Scene
6:10-7:00 Act IIA-Sugar Plum Fairy, Prince, Lead Reindeer, Spanish Chocolate, Cotton Candies, Sweets, Lead Chinese Tea, Arabian Coffee, Russian Trepak, Peppermints & Spinners
7:00-8:00 Act IIB-Arabian, Chinese Tea, Merlitons, Russian Trepak, Mother Ginger & Gingersnaps, Waltz of the Flowers-Rose, Flowers, Butterfly & Bumblebee


Friday, 12/14/18-MANDATORY DRESS REHEARSAL AT THE STAGE-ALL DANCERS CALLED IN COSTUME
3:50-4:40 Prologue & Party Scene (Run Epilogue)
4:15-5:20 Battle Scene
5:00-6:10 Snow Scene
5:50-7:00 Act IIA-Sugar Plum Fairy, Prince, Lead Reindeer, Spanish Chocolate, Cotton Candies, Sweets, Lead Chinese Tea, Arabian Coffee, Russian Trepak, Peppermints & Spinners
6:45-8:00 Act IIB-Arabian, Chinese Tea, Merlitons, Russian Trepak, Mother Ginger & Gingersnaps, Waltz of the Flowers-Rose, Flowers, Butterfly & Bumblebee


Saturday, 12/15/18 NUTCRACKER PERFORMANCE 4:00
Ballet 5, 6, 7 dancers called at 2:00
Ballet 2, 3, 4 dancers called at 2:45
Pre-Ballet, Tiny Dancers, Ballet 1 dancers called at 3:00


Saturday, 12/16/18 NUTCRACKER PERFORMANCE 4:00
Ballet 5, 6, 7 dancers called at 2:00
Ballet 2, 3, 4 dancers called at 2:45
Pre-Ballet, Tiny Dancers, Ballet 1 dancers called at 3:00


  1. Title 42
  2. Title 44
  3. Title 45
  4. Title 46
  5. Title 47
  6. Title 50
  7. Title 52
  8. Title 54